home ScalesGalore - Where you'll find the ideal scale for every weighing need
Medical Cannabis Scales for Dispensaries
Here in the United States of America Medicinal Cannabis (medical marijuana) is legal in some states. One of many requirements to sell Medicinal Cannabis is a Legal For Trade Scale. We put together a list of the most popalar Legal for Trade Scales that would fill the needs of selling medical marijuana. Not all scales will work as a dispensary scale for selling medical marijuana the scale must be an ntep scale or legal for sale scale

We put together some information about Selling Medical Marijuana. There is many rules, regulations and laws regarding the use and sale of any type of Medical Marijuana. Below if a list of states that it it is currently legal to sell and use Medical Marijuana.
One very important law in almost all States is that you will need a NTEP (Legal for Trade) Scale. We put together a list of recommended scales that are all NTEP (Legal for Trade) that meet all the necessary state regulations Click Here. One thing you should keep in mind. Lately there is allot of false NTEP (Legal for Trade) Scales out there , we do not sell any such scales you can verify the scale at the Conference on Weights and Measures web site For a full list of of scales click here
Read more about false NTEP Scales

States Medical Cannabis (medical marijuana) is legal

Alaska
Alabama
Arkansas
Arizona
California
Colorado
Connecticut
District of Columbia
Delaware
Florida
Georgia
Hawaii
Iowa
Idaho
Illinois
Indiana
Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana
Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts
Michigan
Minnesota
Missouri
Mississippi
Montana
Nebraska
Nevada
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New Mexico
New York
North Carolina
North Dakota
Ohio
Oklahoma
Oregon
Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
South Carolina
South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Vermont
Virginia
Washington
Wisconsin
West Virginia
Wyoming

Featured Scales

FX-120i 122 g x 0.01g
$727.50
ClickPrice
more AND Weighing FX-i Series Scales
CZ1200N 1200 x 0.1g
$247.00
buy now
more Citizen CZ-Series Jewelry Balances
EW-1500i 300 x 0.1g
$292.00
buy now
more AND Weighing EKi Series Scales
Ohaus EX1103N 1100 x 0.01g
$3,659.25
ClickPrice
more Ohaus EX Explorer Series Scales
Recomended Medical Cannabis Scales
Citizen CZ-Series Ohaus Valor 4000 Ohaus Valor 7000 Ohaus PAJ Gold Rice Lake TP-Series
Capacity x Readability 42 x 0.005 oz
42 x 0.0005 oz
48 x 0.02 oz
96 x 0.05 oz
48 x 0.02 oz
96 x 0.05 oz
28 x 0.005 oz
74 x 0.005 oz
109 x 0.005 oz
14 x 0.001 oz
42 x 0.005 oz
140 x 0.01 oz
210 x 0.01 oz
Pan size 4.75 Ø in. 7.5 x 9.5 in 11.8 × 8.9 in 6.6 x 7.1 in Ø 4.6 in
6.6 in x 5.5 in
7 in x 6.2 in
Price from $259.95 $361.25 $488.75 $720.80 $855.00
Price Computing - - - - -
Legal for Trade Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
more ... more ... more ... more ... more ...

AND EKi Series AND GF Series EX Explorer Ohaus AV264CN AND HR-Series
Capacity x Readability 10 x 0.005 oz
21 x 0.01 oz
7 x 0.00005 oz
10 x 0.00005 oz
42 x 0.0005 oz
74 x 0.0005 oz
109 x 0.0005 oz
215 x 0.005 oz
4 x 0.00005 oz
7 x 0.00005 oz
11 x 0.00005 oz
14 x 0.0005 oz
38 x 0.0005 oz
148 x 0.005 oz
359 x 0.005 oz
5 x 0.000005 oz 2.1 x 0.000005 oz
Pan size Ø 3.5 in 5.04 x 5.04 in
6.5 x 6.5 in
Ø 3.5 in
7.5 x 7.9 in
Ø 3.5 in Ø 3.3 in
Price from $280.00 $1074.15 $2810.95 $2500.00 $1390.00
Legal for Trade Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
more ... more ... more ... more ... more ...

Alaska

Year law passed: 1998
Registration: Mandatory
Registration Fee:$25

Contact and Program Details
Alaska Bureau of Vital Statistics
Marijuana Registry
P.O. Box 110699
Juneau, AK 99811-0699
Phone: 907-465-5423

BVSSpecialServices@health.state.ak.us
alaska.gov Marijuna Registry
Alaska Marijuana Application Packet


top

Arizona

Year law passed: 2010
Registration: Mandatory
Registration Fee:$150

Contact and Program Details
Aizona Department of Health Services (ADHS)
Medical Marijuana Program
150 North 18th Avenue
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
Phone: 602-542-1025

chat with azdhs.gov
azdhs.gov Marijuna Registry
Alaska Marijuana Application Packet

Medical Marijuana - Dispensaries

azdhs.gov Dispensaries Home Page
The Arizona Department of Health Services will accept Dispensary Registration Certificate applications in late 2015. There will be more information forthcoming regarding which, and the number of, CHAAs that will be available.
Dispensary Selection
Dispensary Resources

Please note starting April 18th, 2014, New fingerprinting procedures and forms will be Required. This will include the Dispensary Member/Agent Attestation Form, Fingerprint Verification Form and specific procedures found in the Fingerprint Instructions.

Using Medical Marijuana Safely

ADHS contracts with the Center for Toxicology and Pharmacology Education and Research (CTPER) which includes the Arizona Poison and Drug Information Center at the University of Arizona College of Pharmacy in Tucson and the Banner Good Samaritan Poison and Drug Information Center in Phoenix to provide information to patients and dispensaries. Please visit their website at for some important information about how to use medical marijuana safely.

The Poison and Drug Information Center also provides a 24-hour, 365 day hotline to take your calls regarding medical marijuana concerns such as uses of medical marijuana, side effects, time and effects, and mixing marijuana with other drugs. 1-800-222-1222

Registration Certificate Application

To learn more about how to submit a registration certificate application, see the links below:

Approval to Operate Application

At least 60 days before the expiration date of a dispensary registration certificate, an entity holding a registration certificate shall apply for and obtain an approval to operate a dispensary from the Department before operating. Keep in mind that an application for approval to operate a dispensary is not complete until the Department receives written notice that the dispensary is ready for an inspection. To learn more about how to submit an application for approval to operate a dispensary, see the links below:

Registration Certificate Renewal Application

At least 30 calendar days before the expiration date of the dispensary's current dispensary registration certificate, a dispensary that has an approval to operate as a dispensary issued by the Department shall submit to the Department an application to renew the dispensary registration certificate. To learn more about how to submit an application to renew a dispensary registration certificate, see the links below:

Infusion Kitchens Application

To learn more about how to submit an infusion kitchen application, see the links below:

Dispensary Inspection Resources

Dispensary Complaints

Complaints may be filed about an operating nonprofit medical marijuana dispensary by anyone with knowledge or concerns about a suspected violation of the Arizona Medical Marijuana Act or Rules governing the operations of a licensed dispensary. To file a complaint, go to the link below, complete the complaint form and submit. The information will be sent to the Arizona Medical Marijuana Program. Please note that as per A.A.C. R9-17-309(C), complaints may not be filed anonymously.

top

California

Year law passed: 1996
Registration: Voluntary
Registration Fee:$66

Contact and Program Details
California Department of Public Health
Public Health Policy and Research Branch
Attention: Medical Marijuana Program Unit
MS 5202
P.O. Box 997377
Sacramento, CA 95899-7377
Phone: 916-552-8600
Fax: 916-440-5591


mmpinfo@cdph.ca.gov
CA Medical Marijuana Program

Medical Marijuana - Dispensaries

CA Medical Marijuana Program - February 14, 2012
Sep 9, 2013 ... authorizes cities and counties to regulate the establishment of medical marijuana dispensaries in their jurisdictions
Cannabis Policy Reform Act of 2014
top

Colorado

Year law passed: 2000
Registration: Mandatory
Registration Fee:$15

Contact and Program Details
Medical Marijuana Registry
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
HSV-8608
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Phone: 303-692-2184


medical.marijuana@state.co.us
Colorado Medical Marijuana Program

Medical Marijuana - Dispensaries

State of Colorado Marijuana web site Application and Licensing - Marijuana Enforcement

Statement of Understanding When the Marijuana Enforcement Division (MED) accepts an application for a MED Business License, each applicant owner must read, initial and sign a "MED Statement of Understanding." This document serves as an agreement between the individual and MED that, upon receipt of a MED Marijuana Facility Business License, the individual will comply with all applicable Colorado statute and regulations themselves and in regard to the each marijuana facility for which they are licensed. Click HERE to view a copy of the MED Statement of Understanding.

Medical Marijuana Retail Marijuana For retail marijuana inquiries please contact marijuanainfo@state.co.us
top

Connecticut

Year law passed: 2012
Registration: Mandatory
Registration Fee:$100

Contact and Program Details
Connecticut Medical Marijuana Program
Department of Consumer Protection (DCP)
165 Capitol Avenue, Room 145
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-713-6006
Toll-Free: 800-842-2649

dcp.mmp@ct.gov
CT Medical Marijuana Program
Connecticut Medical Marijuana Dispensary Facilities
top

District of Columbia

Year law passed: 2010
Registration: Mandatory
Registration Fee:$100

Contact and Program Details
DC Health Regulation and Licensing Administration
899 N. Capitol Street, NE
2nd Floor
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202-442-5955


doh.mmp@dc.gov
DC Medical Marijuana Program

Medical Marijuana - Dispensaries

doh.dc.gov Dispensaries Home Page

Dispensaries centers may dispense medical marijuana to qualified patients in any form deemed safe which allows patients to eat, inhale, or otherwise use medical marijuana for medical purposes. Medical marijuana shall be subject to testing for quality assurance and safety purposes. Get more information on dispensaries and approval process to operate at the link below.

top

Delaware

Year law passed: 2011
Registration: Mandatory
Registration Fee:$125

Contact and Program Details
Delaware Department of Health and Social Services
Division of Public Health
417 Federal Street
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 302-744-4749
Fax: 302-739-3071


MedicalMarijuanaDPH@state.de.us
DE Medical Marijuana Program
top

Hawaii

Year law passed: 2000
Registration: Mandatory
Registration Fee:$25

Contact and Program Details
Department of Public Safety
Narcotics Enforcement Division
3375 Koapaka Street, Suite D-100
Honolulu, HI 96819
Phone: 808-837-8470
Fax: 808-837-8474


hawaiicsreg@ned.hawaii.gov
HI Medical Marijuana Application info
top

Illinois

Year law passed: 2013
Registration: Mandatory
Registration Fee:$0.00

Contact and Program Details
Illinois Department of Public Health
Division of Medical Cannabis
535 W. Jefferson Street
Springfield, IL 62761-0001
Phone: 217-782-3300


DPH.MedicalCannabis@illinois.gov
IL Medical Marijuana Application info

Medical Marijuana - Dispensaries

illinois.gov Dispensaries Home Page
The Dispensary Applications and Application Instructions can be found here:
top

Maine

Year law passed: 1999
Registration: Voluntary
Registration Fee:$0.00

Contact and Program Details
Maine Medical Use of Marijuana Program (MMMP)
Division of Licensing and Regulatory Services
Department of Health and Human Services
11 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
Phone: 207-287-4325
toll-free: 1-855-355-4325

dhhs@maine.gov
Maine Marijuana Website

Medical Marijuana - Dispensaries

maine.gov Dispensaries Home Page
Medical Marijuana Dispensaries Selected for All Eight Districts

The Division of Licensing and Regulatory Services (DLRS) in the Department of Health and Human Services announced the selection of the last two dispensaries needed to complete the statewide dispensary system.

The dispensary system has been established to assist registered patients whose physicians believe they will benefit from the medical use of marijuana for certain serious medical conditions.

The dispensaries were chosen based on criteria outlined in the application instructions, including their plan to operate as a non-profit corporation long-term, convenience of location, prior business experience, patient education, record-keeping, inventory, and quality control.

Those who obtained the highest scores in their Districts and met the required minimum score of 70 were:

  • District 1 (York County): Safe Harbor Maine, Inc
  • District 2 (Cumberland County): Northeast Patients Group
  • District 3 (Androscoggin, Franklin, Oxford Counties): Remedy Compassion Center
  • District 4 (Knox, Lincoln, Sagadahoc, Waldo Counties): Northeast Patients Group
  • District 5 (Kennebec, Somerset Counties): Northeast Patients Group
  • District 6 (Penobscot, Piscataquis Counties): Northeast Patients Group
  • District 7 (Hancock, Washington): Primary Organic Therapy, Inc
  • District 8 (Aroostook County): Safe Alternatives of Fort Kent

Cathy Cobb, Director of DLRS, will be meeting with each dispensary chief executive to review their progress and discuss the next steps. She anticipates it will take between two and three months for a dispensary to be open to patients.



top

Maryland

Year law passed: 2014
Registration: Mandatory
Registration Fee:TBA

Contact and Program Details
Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
201 West Preston Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410-767-6500

dhmh.medicalmarijuanacommission@maryland.gov
Maryland Marijuana Website

Medical Marijuana - Dispensaries

maryland.gov Dispensaries Home Page
Medical Marijuana Dispensaries laws are not yet finalized
Here is the latest Regulations adopted by Maryland law makers


top

Massachusetts

Year law passed: 2012
Registration: Mandatory
Registration Fee:$50.00

Contact and Program Details
Department of Public Health of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts
One Ashburton Place
11th Floo
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: 617-624-5062

medicalmarijuana@state.ma.us
Massachusetts Marijuana Website

Medical Marijuana - Dispensaries

mass.gov Dispensaries Home Page
Registered Marijuana Dispensary Application Process

Update on Application Process for Registered Marijuana Dispensaries

The Massachusetts Department of Public Health required all completed Phase 2 application forms for Registered Marijuana Dispensaries to be hand-delivered on November 21, 2013. A total of 100 Phase 2 applications were received by the Department on that day.

Only applicants who were approved in the Department?s Phase 1 review were eligible to apply for the Phase 2 of dispensary selection..

The selection committee of RMD Application Committee Roster docx format of RMD Application Committee Roster evaluated Phase 2 applications based on such factors as appropriateness of the site, geographical distribution of dispensaries, local support, and the applicant?s ability to meet the overall health needs of registered patients while ensuring public safety.

Phase 2 applicants were asked to demonstrate local support during the Department?s review process, and show that they can comply with all municipal rules, regulations, ordinances and bylaws. The Department is also developing a database to track patient and physician registrations, which will be available to law enforcement.

The voter-approved law allows the Department to register up to 35 non-profit Registered Marijuana Dispensaries across the state, with at least one but no more than five dispensaries per county.

Since the law took effect January 1, 2013, the Department has enjoyed significant public involvement through listening sessions and public hearings. DPH enacted regulations that have been called a model for other states to follow, and the Department has advanced the competitive dispensary application process on an aggressive timeline to ensure patient access

Phase 1 Applications Phase 2 Applications Results of Phase 2 Application Process - January 31, 2014 Registered Marijuana Dispensary Application Committee


top

Michigan

Year law passed: 2008
Registration: Mandatory
Registration Fee:$60.00

Contact and Program Details
Michigan Medical Marihuana Program
Bureau of Health Professions, Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs
P.O. Box 30083
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: 517-373-0395
Phone: 517-284-6400

BHP-MMMPINFO@michigan.gov
Michigan Marijuana Website


top

Minnesota

Year law passed: 2014
Registration: Mandatory
Registration Fee:$200.00

Contact and Program Details
Minnesota Department of Health
Phone: 651-201-5598

health.cannabis@state.mn.us
Minnesota Marijuana Website

Medical Marijuana - Dispensaries

Medical Cannabis Final Manufacturer Request for Application (RFA)

The Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) Office of Medical Cannabis published the formal Manufacturer Request for Application (RFA) on September 5, 2014.

The RFA is the state?s formal solicitation of applications from parties interested in becoming one of the two registered medical cannabis manufacturers responsible for growing, processing and distributing medical cannabis to Minnesotans with qualifying conditions. The RFA provides details on the application requirements and process.

Manufacturer Request for Applications (PDF: 1MB/36 pages) ? September 5, 2014

Now that the RFA has been published, direct contact with MDH staff about the RFA is subject to the limitations documented in the RFA. Anyone having questions about the RFA, may submit them at health.cannabis@state.mn.us
Responses to all questions will be posted on the website at Minnesota Medical Cannabis Manufacturer Selection Questions and Answers.



top

Minnesota

Year law passed: 2004
Registration: Mandatory
Registration Fee:$75.00

Contact and Program Details
Medical Marijuana Program
Montana Department of Health and Human Services
Licensure Bureau
2401 Colonial Drive, 2nd Floor
P.O. Box 202953
Helena, MT 59620-2953
Phone: 406-444-0596


jbuska@mt.gov
Montana Marijuana Website

Medical Marijuana - Dispensaries

Medical Cannabis Dispensaries Infomation

People often talk about medical marijuana being "prescribed" and "dispensed." However, those terms are not contained in the law itself.

Marijuana remains a Schedule I controlled substance under federal and state law, meaning doctors cannot write prescriptions for it and pharmacies cannot stock or dispense it. In Montana, doctors instead provide "written certification" that:

  • a person has a "debilitating medical condition" that is listed in the Montana Medical Marijuana Act;
  • the potential benefits of the medical use of marijuana are likely to outweigh the health risks of using the marijuana.

Likewise, marijuana is not "dispensed." However, individuals who are designated as "caregivers" may grow marijuana and provide it to patients who have specifically chosen the person to act as their caregiver. The role of the caregiver varies. Some provide medical marijuana to only one patient, while others have created businesses and supply medical marijuana to a relatively large number of patients.

Montana also does not have "dispensaries" as some medical marijuana states do. Dispensaries may sell marijuana to any registered medical marijuana user. There is no direct patient-provider relationship in those states, as there is in Montana



top

Nevada

Year law passed: 2000
Registration: Mandatory
Registration Fee:$25.00

Contact and Program Details
Nevada State Health Division
4150 Technology Way, Suite 104
Carson City, NV, 89706
Phone: 775-687-7594
Fax: 775-684-4156


medicalmarijuana@health.nv.gov
Nevada Marijuana Website

Medical Marijuana - Dispensaries

Medical Cannabis Dispensaries Infomation
Nevada Medical Marijuana Establishments Program

If you have not already done so, we recommend that you sign up with the Medical Marijuana LISTSERV page. You can contact the Division through the MM LISTSERV email.

MM Establishments Contact Information Medical Marijuana Establishment (MME) Program
Bureau of Preparedness, Assurance, Inspections and Statistics
4150 Technology Way, Suite 106
Carson City, NV 89706
Phone: 775-684-3487
Email address: medicalmarijuana@health.nv.gov

HOT LINKS: MME POLICIES AGENT CARD RESOURCES INDEPENDENT LABORATORY ADVISORY COMMITTEE (ILAC)


top

New Hampshire

Year law passed: 2013
Registration: Mandatory
Registration Fee:$

Contact and Program Details
New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services
Therapeutic Use of Cannabis Program
Office of Operations Support
NH Department of Health & Human Services
129 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 271-9234
Toll Free: (800) 852-3345, ext. 9234


michael.holt@dhhs.state.nh.us
New Hampshire Marijuana Website

Medical Marijuana - Dispensaries

Medical Cannabis Dispensaries Law


top

Jersey

Year law passed: 2010
Registration: Mandatory
Registration Fee:$200

Contact and Program Details
Department of Health (DOH)
P. O. Box 360
Tenton, NJ 08625-0360
Phone: 609-292-0424

Send email
state.nj Marijuna Registry

Medical Marijuana - Dispensaries

Medical Cannabis Dispensaries
The Garden State Dispensary customer service department can be reached by calling (848) 999-2005 or visiting its website at www.gardenstatedispensary.com/ Appointments with Garden State Dispensary can be scheduled online at info@gardenstatedispensary.com


top

New Mexico

Year law passed: 2007
Registration: Mandatory
Registration Fee:$0.00

Contact and Program Details
New Mexico Department of Health
1190 Saint Francis Drive Suite S-3400
Santa Fe, NM 87502
Phone: 505-827-2321

medical.cannabis@state.nm.us
nmhealth.org Marijuna Registry

Medical Marijuana - Dispensaries

Medical Cannabis Dispensaries

Licensed Non-Profit Producers (LNPP) serve the Qualified Patients of New Mexico. The objective is to ensure the safe production, distribution and dispensing of medical cannabis to QP?s.

The Department of Health is monitoring the availability of medical cannabis and will notify the public when the need for additional Non-Profit Producers is identified. At that time the application process will be presented. For additional information please review the Licensing Requirements section of the NMAC.



top

New York

Year law passed: 2014
Registration: Mandatory
Registration Fee:$50.00

Contact and Program Details
New York Department of Health
Send email
ny.gov Medical Marijuana Program
Medical Marijuana faq

Medical Marijuana - Dispensaries

The Medical Marijuana Program will make medical marijuana accessible to patients with conditions including cancer, HIV/AIDS, Lou Gehrig's disease (ALS), Parkinson's disease, multiple sclerosis, damage to the nervous tissue of the spinal cord with objective neurological indication of intractable spasticity, epilepsy, inflammatory bowel disease, neuropathies and Huntington's disease. The law includes these conditions when there is a clinical association with or complication of the condition resulting in cachexia or wasting syndrome, severe or chronic pain, severe nausea, seizures; or severe or persistent muscle spasms. Acting State Health Commissioner Dr. Howard Zucker is also exploring mechanisms that may accelerate access to medical marijuana for children suffering from epilepsy. The Health Commissioner may expand the list of eligible conditions for which medical marijuana certifications may be issued by practitioners.

Under the program, practitioners will be required to complete a training course and register with DOH to issue certifications to their patients for medical marijuana. Practitioners must certify that their patients have a serious condition and the patients are likely to receive therapeutic or palliative benefits from the use of medical marijuana for the serious condition in order to issue the certification. This process will ensure that medical marijuana is available only to patients with serious conditions who will benefit from the treatment.

DOH will issue certified patients a Registry Identification Card. Certified patients must apply to DOH for a registry identification card. Certified patients may designate a caregiver, who must also apply to DOH for a registry identification card. The card will contain the practitioner's dosing recommendations for the patient. DOH will be able to suspend or revoke the card of a patient who willfully violates any provision of the law.

Organizations that wish to manufacture and dispense medical marijuana must apply to DOH for registration as a registered organization and, if approved, conform to specific requirements. Registration will be valid for two years at a time, will be renewable, and will be subject to revocation. Registered organizations will be required to comply with strict security and record-keeping requirements. The law allows for up to five registered organizations, located in New York State, to grow, manufacture, distribute and dispense marijuana for medical use. Each registered organization may operate up to four dispensing facilities statewide, for up to an initial total of 20 geographically-dispersed dispensing facilities.

Only medical marijuana dosage forms approved by DOH will be permissible for use. Registered organizations must contract with an independent laboratory located in New York State to test the medical marijuana products. Registered organizations will be able to dispense up to a 30-day supply of medical marijuana to certified patients with a valid registry identification card. Patients may only possess up to a 30-day supply of medical marijuana. The medical marijuana will be dispensed in a sealed and properly labeled package, with a safety insert included. Patients must keep the medical marijuana in the original packaging in which it was dispensed.

The proposed regulations for the State's medical marijuana program can be accessed from the link below. Once the proposed regulations are adopted, DOH will then be able to accept applications from potential patients, practitioners, or manufacturers. Please continue to monitor the Department's web page for updates.

Medical Cannabis Dispensaries Regulations


top

Oregon

Year law passed: 1998
Registration: Mandatory
Registration Fee:$200.00

Contact and Program Details
Oregon Department of Human Services
Medical Marijuana Program
PO Box 14116
Portland, OR 97293
Phone: 855-244-9580

medmj.dispensaries@state.or.us
oregon.gov Medical Marijuana Program

Medical Marijuana - Dispensaries

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Program
Oregon's online application tool has been updated. Navigating to the application site at mmdapply.oregon.gov will present users with three options:
  • Apply for a New Registration -- Use this option to submit an entirely new application. This option should also be used if a dispensary's registration expired before a renewal was submitted. Click here for new application instructions
  • Create an Account for an Existing Registration -- In order to renew an application, or perform any other application maintenance, you must first create a user name and password. Important: A different user name must be created for each MMD#. Click here for renewal instructions
  • Sign In -- If you have already created a user name and password, you will use this option to renew your application, upload applicable documents, or make changes to your mailing address, email, phone number, etc.
New Dispensary Application Process

***If you are the PRF for an existing dispensary, but your dispensary registration has expired, you must follow the new application process and acquire a new MMD#, which will be processed in the order received. This could result in your application being denied if another application within 1000 feet of your location is submitted before yours.***?

Prepare Before You Apply Get Your Documents Ready

Person Responsible for the Facility (PRF) - This means an individual who owns, operates, or otherwise has legal responsibility for a facility and who meets the qualifications established in these rules and has been approved by the Authority.

Check your facility address with the Oregon School Locator. Make sure your facility is more than 1,000 feet from a primary or secondary school. You must have a facility address in order to apply to operate a dispensary. This is a tool and does not guarantee that your application will meet the 1000 foot buffer zone. A final determination will be made by the MMD staff only after an application has been submitted. Keep in mind that, while this tool displays many approved dispensaries, there are others that chose to remain confidential, and cannot be made public on our site.

Assemble the following information you will need for your application:
  • Address of (proposed) facility
  • Contact information for the PRF and Primary Owner (if different than PRF)
  • Identification number for one of the following forms of identification for the PRF:
    • Oregon Driver License
    • Oregon Identification Card
    • U.S. Military Identification
  • Oregon Secretary of State Business Registration Number (active or pending)
  • VISA or MasterCard for the $4,000 application fee, required at time of application
Documents you'll need after you have successfully submitted your application and payment has been received: Application Process

1.Complete your online application. Success will automatically generate an e-mail which you should keep. If you do not receive an email, be sure to check to see if it was filtered into your spam or junk mail folder.

2.Write down the unique MMD number which is provided upon submission and which you will find in the email confirmation sent to you. You'll use this MMD# on all your forms and correspondence with the Oregon Medical Marijuana Dispensary Program.

3.Pay the $4000 application fee. Your payment must be received before we can process your application. If your payment is not successfully processed, you will need to start over with a new application or follow the instructions in the email that is sent to you.

4.Complete your account verification. During the application process, you will create a user name and password. You will receive a separate email asking you to verify your new account. Until you complete this step, you will not be able to log in to your application after submission.

5.Provide the following documents to the program after your payment has been successfully received.

  • Proof of residency
  • Zoning documentation from governmental entity
  • Copy of Oregon Driver License, Oregon Identification Card, or U.S. Military Identification
  • Completed school proximity affirmation form that the proposed facility is not within 1,000 feet of the real property comprising a public or private elementary, secondary, or career school attended primarily by minors
You may either:
  • Sign into your application to upload these documents to your application under the "Documents" tab (no later than 5 p.m. on the fifth day after making payment), OR
  • Mail them, postmarked within five (5) calendar days of making payment, to: Oregon Medical Marijuana Dispensary Program
    Oregon Health Authority
    P.O. Box 14116
    Portland, OR 97293
All documents must be uploaded or postmarked within five (5) calendar days of your payment.

6.Complete a background check and submit your fingerprints to Salem, which must be postmarked within five (5) calendar days of your payment: DHS/OHA Background Check Unit
P.O. Box 14870
Salem, OR 97309-5066

View background check instructions and forms

Please be sure to include your MMD# on every item mailed to the MMD program. Program staff will use this number to match your items to your application form. Items submitted without a MMD# will not be matched to an application.

After You Apply

Your application will be reviewed according to the rules governing the registration of medical marijuana dispensaries. If your application meets the initial criteria, you will have 60 calendar days to reach full compliance with Dispensary Program requirements as outlined in OAR 333-008-1040(5). Once your dispensary is fully compliant, you must submit a Readiness Form to attest that you are ready for an assessment performed by the Dispensary Program. Failure to submit the Readiness Form within the timeframe will result in the application being returned as incomplete.

Upon receipt of the Readiness Form, the Dispensary Program will perform a site visit within 30 calendar days to determine compliance. If the facility is in compliance, you will receive notification that your dispensary is approved. A registration certificate, which must be displayed within the dispensary before you can begin to operate, will be given when the facility is ready to open.

If the facility is NOT in compliance, the Dispensary Program may:
  • Give 10 business days for the dispensary to come into compliance;
  • Propose to deny the registration; or
  • Consider the application to be incomplete.

If your application is not approved, $3,500 of your credit card payment will be refunded to the card and you will receive a letter explaining the reason(s) why your application was not approved.

Contact Us

If you would like a status of your application please e-mail your request to medmj.dispensaries@state.or.us



top

Pennsylvania

Year law passed: 2016
health.pa.gov Medical Marijuana Program
The Pennsylvania Department of Health is in the process of implementing the state?s Medical Marijuana Program, signed into law on April 17, 2016. Full implementation of the program is expected to take between 18 and 24 months. When fully implemented, the Medical Marijuana Program will provide access to medical marijuana for patients with a serious medical condition through a safe and effective method of delivery that balances patient need for access to the latest treatments with patient care and safety. The Medical Marijuana Program will also promote high quality research into the effectiveness and efficacy of medical marijuana in treating a patient?s serious medical condition.
Guiding Principles The Pennsylvania Department of Health?s will strive to develop and maintain a Medical Marijuana Program that is viewed as:
  • ? Medically focused program benefiting patients
  • ? Effective Communication
  • ? Consistent, competent & efficient
  • ? Leading, innovative, research driven program
  • ? Transparent


Top

Rhode Island

Year law passed: 2009
Registration: Mandatory
Registration Fee:$75.00

Contact and Program Details
Rhode Island Department of Health
Office of Health Professions Regulation, Room 104
3 Capitol Hill
Providence, RI 02908-5097
Phone: 401-222-2828
mmp@health.ri.gov
ri.gov Medical Marijuana Program


top

Vermont

Year law passed: 2004
Registration: Mandatory
Registration Fee:$50.00

Contact and Program Details
Marijuana Registry
Department of Public Safety
103 South Main Street
Waterbury, Vermont 05671
Phone: 802-241-5115
DPS.VTMR@state.vt.us
vermont.gov Medical Marijuana Program

Medical Marijuana - Dispensaries

Registered Dispensary Information
Registered Dispensary Information

Dispensaries registered with the Department are non-profit entities that may acquire, possess, cultivate, manufacture, transfer, transport, supply, sell, or dispense marijuana, marijuana-infused products, and marijuana-related supplies to registered patients and their caregivers who have designated that dispensary. A registered patient may obtain marijuana only from their designated dispensary. A registered patient and his or her caregiver may not cultivate marijuana for symptom relief if the registered patient designates a dispensary. The Department has issued four dispensary registration certificates. In accordance with 18 V.S.A. Chapter 86, no more than four dispensaries shall hold valid registration certificates at one time. The Department will publish an announcement when opening the application period for dispensary registration certificates, including the application requirements and deadline for acceptance of applications.

Contact the Marijuana Registry if you have any questions concerning registrered dispensaries or the program via the information below:

802-241-5115
802-241-5552
DPS.VTMR@state.vt.us
Registered Dispensaries Rules Governing the Vermont Marijuana Registry
Marijuana Dispensary Application (Final)
Registered Patients by County (December 2014)
.


top

Washington

Year law passed: 1998
Registration: None
Registration Fee-

Contact and Program Details
Department of Health
PO Box 47866
Olympia, WA 98504-7866
Phone: 360-236-4700
Fax: 360-236-4768
MedicalMarijuana@doh.wa.gov
wa.gov Medical Marijuana Program


top








Scale Industry Complaints on the Rise over False Advertising and Counterfeit Imported Scales

NCWM reports that business owners shopping for commercial scales on the internet are increasingly at risk of being duped by false claims of NTEP certification for scales and scale components, a requirement for most states. Accusations by scale dealers of counterfeit imports are also on the rise.

Internet shoppers should be leery of low-priced scales advertised on sites such as eBay or Amazon as ?legal for trade,? or NTEP Certified according to the National Conference on Weights and Measures (NCWM). NCWM has seen a drastic increase in false or deceptive advertising of scales and scale components as ?legal for trade? or ?NTEP Certified.? Lately, accusations have even pointed toward counterfeit devices; cheap and inferior copies of the real thing. NTEP is the National Type Evaluation Program administered by NCWM. Most states require NTEP certification for scales used for buying and selling commodities. The certification demonstrates that the scale is designed to meet national standards of design, performance, and durability before it is introduced into the marketplace.

?The complaints have definitely increased, especially with regard to internet advertising,? said Don Onwiler, NCWM Executive Director. It used to be simple misplacement of the NTEP logo, but now Onwiler says the complaints are turning toward counterfeit devices that are being imported to the U.S. and sold on the internet. ?These are cheap imitations of the real thing, sort of like buying a fake Rolex for $20 on a street corner,? said Onwiler. The fake versions would not stand up to design, accuracy and durability standards for commercial use. Underwriters Laboratories reports that counterfeit imports are a very real concern. UL established an anticounterfeiting operations department over 20 years ago, but they are seeing an expansion from low priced, low tech consumer products. Robert Crane, US Customs Program Manager for UL said, ?Over the past several years we are now seeing more and more examples of higher expense, greater complexity and a myriad of product types being counterfeited, such as products in the audio/video categories and even medical and dental devices.? Crane added that when it comes to electrical products, 97% of the counterfeit items are coming from China.

NTEP certification means additional expense for the scale manufacturer but the scale industry has been a strong proponent

View Cart | Specials | Contact Us | Home | Sitemap | Store Policies | Your Account

For Orders, Phone toll-free 800-832-0055
All other inquiries, please phone 718-336-5900
FAX 718-627-1313



Scales & Equipment: Value Electronic Scales | Value Mechanical Scales | Lab / Analytical Scales | Baby Scales | Bathroom Scales | Bariatric Scales | Body Fat Monitors | Pro Body Composition Monitors | Calibration Weights | Counting Scales | Crane ScalesDeli/Food/Grocery Scales | Dynamometers | Fish/Game Scales | Floor Scales | Force Gauges | Industrial-Use Scales | Jewelry Scales | Livestock Scales"Legal for Trade" Scales | Medical Scales | Moisture Analyzers | Pallet Scales | Pocket ScalesPortable Spring Gauges | Shipping Scales  | Specialty Medical Scales | Test Stands / Force Measurement | Veterinary Scales


Fitness Products: Polar Heart Rate Monitors


Manufacturers: Acculab digital scales | AND electronic scales | Best Weight mechanical scales| Detecto Physician's Scales | CAS digital scales | Chatillon/Ametek mechanical and electronic scales | DigiWeigh Economical Scales | Dillon Crane Scales, Dynamometers & Force Testing Products| Easy Weigh Legal for Trade Scales | Health O Meter Scales | Hoto Instruments | Imada Force Measurement | InScale Floor Scales | Mark-10 Force Testing | Mettler Toledo® | Minx Economical Pocket Scales | Ohaus electronic and mechanical scales | Tanita digital scales | Salter Brecknell | Sartorius Lab Balances | Seca Medical Scales | Siltec Shipping Scales | Great Gift Ideas



© 2000 2017 scalesgalore.com   All rights reserved.
Myaccount cart home Home

1